In 2017, United Autosports announced their partnership with two of the biggest names in global motorsport, Walkinshaw Racing and Andretti Autosport to create the team Walkinshaw Andretti United.

The three successful motorsport companies have a wealth of experience in different racing series with United Autosports prominent in sports cars, Walkinshaw Racing specialising in Australian V8 Supercars and Andretti Autosport racing in the Indy Car Championship and most recently the Formula E series.

Each company will benefit from not only technical expertise, but also the shared commercial prowess each company possesses.

Walkinshaw Racing is an Australian motor racing team based near Melbourne and currently fields two Holden Commodores in the Virgin Australia Supercar Championship (VASC) The team was formed in 1990 as the Holden Racing Team and is one of the most successful Supercar Championship teams in the history of the series, having won the drivers’ championship eight times and the series main race, the Bathurst 1000 nine times.

Andretti Autosport is an American motorsport team that competes in the NTT IndyCar Series, Indy Lights Presented by Cooper Tires, Pirelli GT4 America, Americas Rallycross Championship and ABB FIA Formula E Championship. The team is owned by former Formula One driver and CART series champion Michael Andretti. Andretti Autosport’s fleet of teams are greatly successful having won the Indianapolis 500 five times, the X games twice, and holds 13 championship titles since 2003.