Le Mans 24 Hours

The 24 Hours of Le Mans is organised by the Automobile Club de l’Ouest (ACO) and runs on the Circuit de la Sarthe, which contains a mix of closed public roads and specialist racing circuit. Entry for the most famous endurance race in the world is by invitation only.

The Le Mans 24 Hours is the world’s oldest active sports car race and has been held annually since 1923 in Le Mans, France. It is one of the most prestigious automobile races in the world and is one of the three events in the ‘Triple Crown of Motorsport’ - the other two being the Indianapolis 500 and the Monaco Grand Prix.


Le Mans, France
Le Mans, France
15-16 June


The Car

Oreca 07


The Oreca 07 is a Le Mans Prototype built by French manufacturer Oreca to meet the 2017 FIA and ACO LMP2 regulations. The car made its debut in the 2017 IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship at the 24 Hours of Daytona.

View technical