expand_less expand_more

United Autosports made their LMP2 debut in the 2017 European Le Mans Series with a Ligier JS P217. They finished second in their debut year with two wins and three podiums throughout the year. In 2018, they will move from running one Ligier JS P217 to two.

The European Le Mans Series serves as the leading championship for endurance racing in Europe. The championship visits six of the top race circuits in Europe for a three-day event, culminating in a four-hour race. Each event provides plenty of entertainment for the thousands of spectators that attend.

The ELMS is split into three categories for LMP2, LMP3, and GTE cars. In 2017, the series added two new venues – Monza and Portimao, with the official Prologue being held at Monza.

The ELMS offers its competitors a full season of racing on some of the best tracks in Europe, while keeping tight control of the costs associated with running in a top European series. The champions will be offered a place on the grid of the Le Mans 24 Hours the following year.

expand_less expand_more
Paul Ricard, France
9-10 April
Paul Ricard, France
13-15 April
Monza, Italy
11-13 May
Red Bull Ring, Austria
20-22 July
Silverstone, UK
16-18 August
Spa Francorchamps, Belgium
21-23 September
Portimao, Portugal
26-28 October
expand_less expand_more

Results will be added and available to download after each race.

expand_less expand_more
Past Seasons


The Ligier JS P2 was launched in June 2014 and was homologated for three years and is the first LMP2 car to come from the Ligier factory at Le Mans, France. The car can be powered by one of three engines, the Honda HPD V6 double turbo, the Judd HK V8 or the Nissan VK45 V8 and started its life by taking pole position and a podium in the LMP2 category for its Le Mans 24 Hours debut in June 2014. The car has also won the 2015 FIA World Endurance Championship LMP2 title along with the Daytona 24 Hours, the Sebring 12 Hours and Petit Le Mans in 2016.

Filipe Albuquerque - LMP2 endurance racing car driver with United Autosports

Filipe Albuquerque

Phil Hanson - endurance racing car driver with United Autosports

Phil Hanson

Wayne Boyd - LMP3 endurance racing car driver with United Autosports

Wayne Boyd

Hugo de Sadeleer - LMP2 endurance racing car driver with United Autosports

Hugo de Sadeleer

Will Owen - LMP2 endurance racing car driver with United Autosports

Will Owen


OTHER European Le Mans Series