Asian Le Mans Series

expand_less expand_more

Launched in 2013 by the Automobile Club de l’Ouest (ACO), the Asian Le Mans Series is the embodiment of Le Mans endurance racing for the Asian continent.

Initially operated by a third party company, the ACO took over management, organization and promotion of the Series at the end of 2014. Since then the series has gone from strength to strength.

United Autosports competed in the Asian Le Mans Series for the first time during the 2018/19 season with two Ligier JS P2s. They won the LMP2 championship after finishing on the podium at every round, including a win at Buriram, Thailand.

For serious enquiries about the 2020/2021 Asian Le Mans Series, please contact Richard Dean - 

expand_less expand_more
Yas Marina Circuit, Abu Dhabi - Race 1 & 2
4-6 February
Yas Marina Circuit, Abu Dhabi - Race 3 & 4
18-20 February
expand_less expand_more
Past Seasons


The Ligier JS P2 was launched in June 2014 and was homologated for three years and is the first LMP2 car to come from the Ligier factory at Le Mans, France. The car can be powered by one of three engines, the Honda HPD V6 double turbo, the Judd HK V8 or the Nissan VK45 V8 and started its life by taking pole position and a podium in the LMP2 category for its Le Mans 24 Hours debut in June 2014. The car has also won the 2015 FIA World Endurance Championship LMP2 title along with the Daytona 24 Hours, the Sebring 12 Hours and Petit Le Mans in 2016.

Paul di Resta - endurance racing car driver with United Autosports

Paul di Resta

Phil Hanson - endurance racing car driver with United Autosports

Phil Hanson

Racing driver Patrick Byrne

Patrick Byrne

Racing driver Guy Cosmo

Guy Cosmo

Racing driver - Salih Yoluc

Salih Yoluc