Gulf 12 Hours

The team visited the UAE at the end of 2017 and won the LMP3 Am class with Richard Meins, Jim McGuire and Shaun Lynn. They also finished on the overall LMP3 podium with our other two cars.

European Le Mans Series LMP3 Champions

The team were crowned ELMS LMP3 champions for the second consecutive year at the end of 2017 as John Falb and Sean Rayhall finished the final race of the year in second place. Their other car won the race with Mark Patterson, Wayne Boyd and Christian England on board. They also finished second overall with LMP2 drivers Filipe Albuquerque, Will Owen and Hugo de Sadeleer, meaning all three cars finished the 2017 season on the podium.

ELMS LMP2 Championship Runners Up

After winning on their LMP2 debut at the start of the season at Silverstone, United Autosports went onto score another win and finished the other four races in the top six, leading them to finish second in the LMP2 championship in their debut season.

Le Mans 24 Hours

After winning the 2016 ELMS LMP3 Championship, United Autosports gained an automatic entry into the Le Mans 24 Hours – this would mark their first foray into the world-famous endurance race. Filipe Albuquerque, Will Owen and Hugo de Sadeleer brought the car home fifth overall, fourth in the LMP2 class, a fantastic achievement for the team on their Le Mans debut. They were also the LMP2 team who spent the least amount of time in the pits during the race.

Road to Le Mans

United Autosports scored a win and second place finish at their second Road to Le Mans event – support race to the Le Mans 24 Hours as John Falb and Sean Rayhall stood on the podium twice.

Silverstone ELMS

The team won on their LMP2 debut at Silverstone in 2017, while also winning the LMP3 class for the second year in a row. This was the first time an ELMS team has won both classes in the same race.